Local Research for Better Lives

You are here

Upcoming GDN events

Photo: GDN conference in Peru, 2016. Barriopixel/GDN

Please note that all GDN in-person events stand cancelled until further notice, due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

 

I. The Global Development Awards 2020 |18 December 2020

The Japanese Award for Outstanding Research on Development is a competitive research grant program under the Global Development Awards Competition 2020. This year, three winning projects on the topic, 'Unpacking the health-environment-economic wellbeing nexus' will receive grants worth US$ 45,000. Finalists will make presentations to a high-level jury, which will be live on Zoom from 9.00 am GMT to compete for first, second and third places. Register here. (Results will be announced on the 20th. Learn more about the program)

The presentation event will be held at these times around the world.

Abuja @ 10:00 am (WAT - West Africa Time)
Abu Dhabi @ 1:00 pm (GST - Gulf Standard Time)
Colombo @ 2:30 pm (IST - India Standard Time)
Kuala Lumpur @ 5:00 pm (MYT - Malaysia Time)
London @ 9:00 am (GMT - Greenwich Mean Time)
Nairobi @ 12:00 pm (EAT - Eastern Africa Time)
Paris @ 10:00 am (CET - Central European Time)
Tokyo @ 6:00 pm (JST - Japan Standard Time)

II. Doing Research Webinar Series 2020

GDN is hosting a series of webinars to disseminate the findings of the Doing Research Assessments in four countries: Bolivia, Indonesia, Myanmar and Nigeria. Data, analysis and insights from the webinar will guide national development action with key stakeholders. 

Completed webinars in this series (Click for details including live recording, reports, Q&A and more)

 Stay tuned for results from El Salvador (study underway)

 

 

Share this

 

Tags